Caernarfonshire (also historically spelled Caernarvonshire or Carnarvonshire) is one of the thirteen historical counties of Wales. Its population grew steadily in the nineteenth century, from 46,000 in 1801, to 137,000 in 1901. It is largely mountainous and was established as a county in 1284 after Edward I of England conquered the Principality of Wales.


Latitude: 53.107727116379
Longitude: -4.076002836227