Cardiff is the capital city of Wales and is located in Glamorgan county. Until the Roman conquest of Britain, Cardiff was a territory of the Silures, a Celtic British tribe. On 28 October 1905, King Edward VII granted Cardiff city status; Cardiff became Wales’s capital on 20 December 1955. Cardiff is Wales’s chief economic, cultural, and sporting center.


Latitude: 51.477850425650
Longitude: -3.137655251194