Corfu, or Kerkyra, is a Greek island located in the Ionian Sea, northwest of Greece. The Ionian Islands had been under the Venetian rule since the Middle Ages but were occupied by France in 1797. After the Napoleonic Wars, the island became a British protectorate. The Ionian Islands were united with Greece in 1864.


Latitude: 39.624262100000
Longitude: 19.921677700000