French Guiana

French Guiana is an overseas department and region of France in South America in the Guyanas. It borders Brazil to the east and south and Suriname to the west, and Cayenne is its capital. France established its colony in 1643, and Guiana depended heavily on African slavery to sustain its sugar plantations. Slavery was abolished during the French Revolution.


Latitude: 3.998977035392
Longitude: -52.999877482653