Indonesia is an island country in Southeast Asia, comprised of more than seventeen thousand islands. It is the world’s fourth most populous country. Its capital is Jakarta, and the most populous island is Java. It was a former Dutch colony originally established by the Dutch East India company. The colony came under the control of the Dutch government in 1800 and declared independence in 1945. It is a major producer of rice, tea, coffee, spices, and rubber and has long been an important trading region.


Latitude: -2.944870441098
Longitude: 115.466308593750