Kenya is a country in Africa with a population of 52 million people. Its capital is Nairobi. Europeans colonized Kenya in the nineteenth century, and modern-day Kenya became a British protectorate in 1895. In 1963, Kenya gained independence after the Mau Mau Revolution, which began in 1952. Kenya's economy is supported by agriculture with the trade of tea and coffee as major cash crops. The two official languages are Swahili and English, but many other languages are still spoken (a total of 69).

Parent Map


Latitude: 0.414424836514
Longitude: 37.894287854433