Lori Province

Lori is a province in northern Armenia, bordering Georgia. The capital of the province is Vanadzor, and other towns include Stepanavan, Alaverdi, and Spitak. The province is the site of two UNESCO World Heritage Sites, Haghpat Monastery and Sanahin Monastery, as well as the fortified Akhtala Monastery, all founded in the tenth century.


Latitude: 40.944581376761
Longitude: 44.513702597469