Ohio is a midwestern state in the Great Lakes Region of the United States. Its capital is Columbus, and other major cities include Cleveland and Cincinnati. In 1803, Ohio was the seventeenth state admitted the Union. The area was initially occupied by Native American tribes such as the Iroquois, the Algonquians, and the Sioux. After colonization, the French used the area for trading posts. Great Britain gained control of the land with the Treaty of Paris that ended the French and Indian War. Six United States Presidents have been born in Ohio.


Latitude: 40.323048744655
Longitude: -82.838745340705