Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico is an island and unincorporated territory of the United States located in the Caribbean Sea. Its capital is San Juan. Puerto Rico was originally populated by the Taíno people until is was colonized in 1493 by the Spanish. In 1898, the United States acquired Puerto Rico after the Spanish-American War.


Latitude: 18.207175586948
Longitude: -66.371154785156