Turkey (officially the Republic of Turkey) is a country in Eurasia and the Middle East. It is mostly located in Western Asia, with a small portion in Southeast Europe. Ankara is the capital of Turkey, and Istanbul is the country’s largest city and main cultural and commercial center. It was long controlled by the Ottoman Empire. The Turkish War of Independence established the Republic of Turkey in 1923. Turkey is home to two of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World (the Mausoleum at Halicarnassus and the Temple of Artemis at Ephesus), Hagia Sophia, and the Blue Mosque.


Latitude: 39.322258231572
Longitude: 34.266357421875