University of Calcutta

Established in 1857, the University of Calcutta is located in Kolkata, West Bengal, India. Its motto is “Advancement of Learning.” It consists of 14 campuses spread throughout the city, and the major campuses include Central Campus, Rashbehari Siksha Prangan, Taraknath Palit Siksha Prangan, and Sahid Khudiram Siksha Prangan. There are 65 departments organized into 8 faculties (e.g. agriculture, law and science, etc.)


Latitude: 22.574960991944
Longitude: 88.362631872351