Lord Arthur Savile's Crime and Other Stories

Oscar Wilde’s 1891 Lord Arthur Savile’s Crime and Other Stories assembles four short stories published separately in 1887. These amusing tales are semi-comic yet generically complex, and they exemplify elements of the aesthetic theory that Wilde collected in the volume published as Intentions in 1891. 


Sartor Resartus, Book Three

Sartor Resartus, Book Two

Sartor Resartus, Book One

Strange Event in the Life of Schalken the Painter

September, 2019

Heart of Darkness, Part III

Heart of Darkness, Part II

Heart of Darkness, Part I

The Were-Wolf


Subscribe to RSS - Codex